Extreme Video Plugin 2.0 beta

11 09 2006

The Google Video Plug in has now grown into such a larger project it had to be renamed. The plug in now supports MUCH more then just Google, but for those who downloaded it and are currently using it. Upgrading to this plug in will only help you; you will have to make no changes to your current posts. 🙂

Download Here: Extreme Video Plug-In 2.3 BETAGoogle

This player will allow you to play ANY FLV on the net. You may also right click on this link and select save as, it will tell you the file is go.php just save it as flvPlayer.swf I promise thats what you will get :). Instructions are later in this article.

Why is this a beta plug in? I have had no time to let other people test it. So as of right now it is beta. Hopefully people get back to me with any issues and code changes I need to make. After I feel this plug in is set and ready to go I will change it into a stable release. For peace of mind, I am using this on my site and I have had great success.

Features Include:

  • You Tube Support
  • Google Advanced Player Support
  • Support for any FLV
  • Quick time MOV Support
  • Google Java script for Full screen and Flash 7 Detection
  • Code Reorganization , allows plug ins to use the E.V. Functions
  • “Pageless” Full Screen Javascript PopUps
  • Customizable Classes for each type of video
  • XHTML 1.0 Strict Compliant
  • FLVPlayer with Proxy Support
  • Proxy was added for quicktime. Proxy shows and image instead of the actual movie.
Actions

Information

12 responses

14 11 2006
Kade

Can anyone give me ideas , i might get free time in the future and want to give it for wordpress …
any idea ?
i want idea from simple thing to mid … 1-2 hours –> 8-10 hours .
post your ideas…

14 11 2006
Julius

Can anyone give me ideas , i might get free time in the future and want to give it for wordpress …
any idea ?
i want idea from simple thing to mid … 1-2 hours –> 8-10 hours .
post your ideas…

17 11 2006
Esteban

Does anyone know the name of the wordpress plugin that creates a list of your posts in a category instead of just displaying them one after the other? I want it so that when someone clicks on a category they just get a list of posts from that category.

I'm sure Ive seen one…and sifting through the WP site is a nightmare

13 12 2006
Cohen

What I want to do on my blog, is every few hours take the oldest post and move it to the
front of the queue, all automatically. Anyone know if there is a plugin that can do this or
a simple way to set up another plugin to do this (use my own feed perhaps)?
Thanks.

26 01 2009
Wordpress Plugins for Video Blogging - The Top Free Wordpress Video Plugins - ReelSEO

[…] Extreme Video Plugin – Youtube, Google, FLV, MOV support. Google Javascript for full screen and flash 7 detection. XHTML strict complliant. Proxy support for FLVplayer and quicktime. https://xplore.wordpress.com/2006/09/11/extreme-video-plugin-20-beta/. […]

4 07 2009
ed hurlehy

i need a wordpress plug in or some stand alone php that will allow me to host a video in flvusing the flash progressive download player and generate code that will allow users to embed thhe video on their site.

5 12 2009
kinza

hey

Is there any self-hosted video gallery plugin for wordpress I have tried many plugins but I didnt find it yet.

pls advice

thanks
kinza

13 04 2010
dmitri

I am also looking for a plugin supporting self-hosted videos, not succeeded 😦

9 05 2010
SOME GREAT FREE VIDEO PDOCAST ETC. PLUGINS FOR WP « THE REAL POOP…The Ultimate IM Blog

[…] screen and flash 7 detection. XHTML strict complliant. Proxy support for FLVplayer and quicktime. https://xplore.wordpress.com/2006/09/11/extreme-video-plugin-20-beta/. VPIP WordPress Plugin – This plugin allows dynamic embedding of a video after the visitor clicks […]

26 07 2010
Cool Video Wordpress plugins for free | cool-wordpress.com

[…] Extreme Video Plugin – Youtube, Google, FLV, MOV support. Google Javascript for full screen and flash 7 detection. XHTML strict complliant. Proxy support for FLVplayer and quicktime. https://xplore.wordpress.com/2006/09/11/extreme-video-plugin-20-beta/. […]

15 11 2011
Video Marketing, los mejores canales de distribución | Blog de Centro de Estudios Parker

[…] para agregar esta opción como Gallery Manager, Gallery Designer; para WordPress los plugins Extreme Video, wordTube… o las extensiones para Joomla bo:VideoJS, […]

20 05 2013
free microsoft points for xbox 360 legally

I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell you,
you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too few people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

